Board of Directors

Standing Committee Positions

AL Soil & Water Conservation Committee

Dr. William (Bill) Puckett, Executive Director
Alabama Soil and Water Conservation Committee
Post Office Box 304800
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-4800
Phone: (334) 242-2620, Fax: (334) 242-0551
E-mail: William.Puckett@swcc.alabama.gov

AL Dept. of Environmental Management 

Susan Dingman, Chief 
ADEM Nonpoint Source Unit 
Post Office Box 301463 
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1463 
Phone: (334) 394-4354, Fax: (334) 279-3051 
E-mail: sdingman@adem.state.al. us

Natural Resources Conservation Service (Advisory Committee)

Shannon Weaver
Assistant State Conservationist Natural Resources Conservation Service 
PO Box 311 
Auburn, AL 36830 
Phone: (334) 887-4533, Fax: (334) 887-4551 
E-mail: shannon.weaver@al.usda.gov

Basin Representatives

Alabama/Tombigbee Basins 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Rob Carlton, Environmental Dept Head Goodwyn, Mills and Cawood 
P.O. Box 242128 
Montgomery, AL 36124-2128 
Phone: (334) 271-3200, Fax: (334) 272-1566 
E-mail: rob.carlton@gmcnetwork.com

 

Chattahoochee/Chipola Basins 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Billy Houston, Executive Director 
Tri Rivers Waterway Development Association 
630 East Broad Street 
Eufaula, AL 36027 
Phone: (334) 688-1000, Fax: (334) 687-0678 
E-mail: bhoustonacf@bellsouth.net

 

Conecuh/Sepulga/Blackwater Basins

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

VACANT

 

Tennessee Basin 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Fritz Mucke, Manger, Water Operations 
Huntsville Utilities 
112 Spragins Avenue, NW 
Huntsville, AL 35801 
Phone: (256) 535-1444; Cell: (256) 990-3099 
E-mail: frederick.mucke@hsvutil.org

 

Black Warrior Basin 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Johnnie Johnston, President 
Sewage Equipment Sales & Service, Inc. 
2643 Chandalar Circle 
Pelham, Alabama 35124 
Phone: (205) 620-2922, Fax: (205) 664-7866 
E-mail: jljohnston4@bellsouth.net

 

Choctawhatchee/Pea/Yellow Basins

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Randy Morris, General Services Director 
City of Dothan 
P.O. Box 2128 
Dothan, AL 36302 
Phone: (334) 615-3401, Fax: (334) 615-3409 
E-mail: rsmorris@dothan.org

 

Coosa Basin 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Lem Burell (Board Secretary) * 
Alabama Department of Public Health, Area 6 
3400 McClellan Boulevard 
Anniston, AL 36201 
Phone: (256) 240-6606, Fax: (256) 240-2615 
E-mail: Lem. Burell@adph.state.al. us

Cahaba Basin 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Byron Woods 
Municipal Consultants, Inc. 
200 Century Park South, Suite 212 
Birmingham, AL 35226 
Phone: (205) 822-0387, Fax: (205) 822-0386 
E-mail: bwoods@municipalconsultants.org

 

Coastal/Escatawpa Basins 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee) 

Roberta Swann, Executive Director 
Mobile Bay National Estuary Program 
118 North Royal Street, Suite #601 
Mobile, AL 36602 
Phone: (251) 431-6409; Fax: (251) 431-6450 
E-mail: rswann@mobilebaynep.com

 

Tallapoosa Basin 

(Elected by Basin Steering Committee)
Thomas R. (Buddy) Morgan (Board Treasurer) *, **

General Manager, Montgomery Water Works SSB 
22 Bibb Street 
Montgomery, Alabama 36104 
Phone: (334) 206-1607, Fax: (334) 240-1616 
E-mail: tmorgan@mwwssb.com; morgantr@bellsouth.net

At Large Positions

At Large Position 1 

(September 2016 - September 2018) 

Mike Godfrey, (Board Chairman) * 
Manager Environmental Compliance & 
Environmental Affairs 
Alabama Power Company 
Post Office Box 2641 
Birmingham, Alabama 35291 
Phone: (205) 257-6131, Fax: (205) 257-4349 
E-mail: jgodfrey@southemco.com

 

At Large Position 2

VACANT (previously filled by Micky Smith) 

 

At Large Position 3 

(May 2016 - May 2018) 

Mike Roden 
AL Association of RC&D Councils 
4511 Highway 31, South 
Decatur, AL 35603 
Phone: (256) 773-8495 
E-mail: mike.roden@amrvrcd.com

 

At Large Position 4 

(May 2016 - May 2018) 

Matthew Durdin 
Alabama Farmers Federation 
Director, State Legislative Programs-Senate 
PO BoxllO00 
Montgomery, AL 36191 
Phone: Office (334) 612-5234, Cell (334) 451-2861 
E-mail: mdurdin@alfafarmers.org

 

At Large Position 5 

(June 2015 - June 2017) 

Brian Atkins, Director 
ADECA Office of Water Resources 
P.O. Box 5690 
Montgomery,AL 36130-5690 
Phone: (334) 242-5499, Fax: (334) 242-0776 
E-mail: brian.atkins@adeca.alabama.gov

 

 

 

 

 

At Large Position 6 

(May 2016 - May 2018) 

Bennett L. Bearden, J.D., LL.M., J.S.D. 
Special Counsel to the Governor on Water Policy and Law Alabama Water Agencies Working Group and Director Water Policy and Law Institute 
The University of Alabama 
P.O. Box 20276 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35402-0276 
Phone: (205) 247-3683, Fax: (205) 349-2861 
Email: bbearden@ua.edu 

 

At Large Position 7 

(June 2015 - June 2017) 

Mike Conlon (Manufacture Alabama Rep.) 
Safety, Environmental & Health Manager 
Toray Carbon Fibers America 
P.O. Box 248 
Decatur, AL 35603 
Phone: (256) 260-1010; Cell: (256) 318-0090 
E-mail: Mike.Conlon@toraycfa.com

 

At Large Position 8 

(June 2015 - June 2017) 

Paul Freeman, Freshwater Ecologist 
The Nature Conservancy, Alabama Chapter 
2100 1st A venue North, Suite 500 
Birmingham, AL 35203 
Phone: (205) 251-1155 x110; Fax: (205) 251-4444 
E-Mail: pfreeman@tnc.org

 

At Large Position 9 

(May 2016 - May 2018) 

Jason Reid, Director Regulatory Affairs 
Home Builders Association of Alabama 
7515 Halcyon Summit Drive 
Suite 200 
Montgomery, AL 36117 
Phone: (334) 834-3006 
E-mail: jasonreid@hbaa.org

 

 

 

At Large Position 10 

(May 2016 - May 2018) 

Pat O'Neil 
Geological Survey of Alabama 
P.O. Box 869999 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999 
Phone: (205) 247-3586 
E-mail: poneil@gsa.state.al.us

 

 

At Large Position 11 

VACANT (previously held by Buddy Cox)

 

At Large Position 12 

(September 2016 - September 2018) 

Tim Gothard, Executive Director (Board Vice Chairman) * 
Alabama Wildlife Federation 
3050 Lanark Road 
Millbrook, AL 36054 
Phone: (334) 285-4550, Fax: (334) 285-4959 
E-mail: timg@alabamawildlife.org

 

Advisory Committee (Non-voting)

(Standing Position) 

Shannon Weaver, Assistant State Conservationist Natural Resources Conservation Service 
PO Box 311 
Auburn, AL 36830 
Phone: (334) 887-4533, Fax: (334) 887-4551 
E-mail: shannon.weaver@al.usda.gov